Who Would Buy Andy Warhol Tile?

From Janelle:

Well, me. It was an impulse buy.  Not normally something you think about in a remodeling format but I went to the tile store to pick up some additional glass trim pieces for the bathroom and poked around to see what was new. I was so excited when I saw it that I could hardly contain myself and even the normally unenthusiastic tile salespeople were grooving on the find. I took a photo, ordered a piece and anxiously waited two days for it to come in. I excitedly showed Lewis my discovery for the New Bar Tile since we were having trouble locating the orange bubble tile (See January 27, 2013 post “Buyer’s Remorse Part Deux”) but he firmly instituted his Veto Power and said NO.

Undismayed I pressed until he agreed that he could live with it in the guest room “vanity”. I knew that I would be painting the room orange and the Andy Warhol was a perfect accent. The pattern is busy, one inch square portraits mish mashed together like a psychedelic quilt filled with Campbell’s soup cans and mini Marilyns so the small space is perfect.

Now for that lime green couch….

From Lewis:

Sometimes I don’t know where she gets these inspirations. But if you want to see the Warhol display look for it in the electric orange room. WHAT LIME GREEN COUCH???

What floats your boat that your partner could live without?

IMG_2459[1]

IMG_2464[1]

IMG_2468[1]

9 Responses to Who Would Buy Andy Warhol Tile?

  1. Lee Reed says:

    Hahaha! Very delightful to read your latest entry. Not sure I could do the busy pattern but they sure are cool! What green couch?

  2. Lynda Martinelli says:

    Well you guys are sure gonna have one unique house! Hopefully no Campbell soup cans for accessorizing.

  3. Amy says:

    Just love it!! Would like to use as kitchen backsplash… Would you please tell me where I can get this tile? I’m having difficulty finding it. All I see is through Beaumont. Anyone selling in the US?
    Thanks!

    • Hi Amy.

      Unfortunately I can’t remember the manufacturer name but I think it started with a “D”. It is a name brand that should be readily available.

      I bought it about 3 years ago at:
      Address: 24020 Narbonne Ave, Lomita, CA 90717
      Phone:(310) 325-1188

      Good luck!

      Janelle

      • Amy Godoy says:

        Hi Janelle,

        Thanks for the info. I will reach out to them tomorrow.
        Yes! I will post as soon as I start the project. I live in Key Largo, FL., and bought a great house; however, “a money pit.. ” ended up gutting the whole place and starting all over again. It’s going to b a year this December and we are finally done w the bathrooms and rooms and jumping to the kitchen. I was attracted by your site and blog. Love the name and oftentimes I feel like I’m in the midst of a remodeling purgatory myself!! Lol.. And THANKS!
        Amy 🙂

      • Hi Amy.

        They may be closed on Mondays, I can’t remember.

        Yeah, I understand the Money Pit! If we had known then what we know now we would have torn the whole thing down and started over. Oh, well. Two more phases to go. I’m starting to post again as we are starting the next phase so if you want to see how we’re doing you can follow on Word Press. My main goal on this phase is to still be together when we’re done!

        Good luck to you and I look forward to seeing pics.

        Janelle

    • Hi Amy.

      I’d love to see photos of your project. Post them at:

      https://www.facebook.com/Remodeling-Purgatory-100390456774807/

      Thanks!

      Janelle

What do you think?

camino times two

walking together from Le Puy to Finisterre

What Were We Thinking?

One Couple's Foray into Remodeling Purgatory.

tenandsix(andtwelve)

Fashion. Food. Lifestyle. Inspiration.

Salted Kitchen

For the love of vegetables

foodbod

healthy tasty food that I love to make and eat and share

On the Luce travel blog

Part-time travel, full-time travel obsession

McALPINE

Residential Architecture and Interior Design Partnership. We find sanctuary in a place that mirrors our soul. The best house is the house that looks like how we feel inside.

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Miss Four Eyes

Seeing twice as much absolutely counts as a super power.

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Attempts in Domesticity

trying to emulate Martha Stewart in a town full of hipsters...

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

designchalk.wordpress.com/

Comfortable, classic + timeless spaces

The Ugly Volvo

Attempts at Adulthood

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

No White Food

Add Life::Eat Color

